​Asotin County Democrats

You can add HTML directly into this element to render on the page.

Just edit this element to add your own HTML.

Successful Convention!

Thanks to all who attended the Asotin County Democratic Convention. We filled all the Delegate seats from the Caucus last month so the count remained 43 Sanders and 21 Clinton.
From those the Delegates elected to take our votes to Spokane and Tacoma are:
The Bernie delegates --- Richard Hayward, Melinda George and Kelsey Penland. The alternate is Beau Hatch.
For Hillary the delegates are Amber Dixon-Skelton and Patti Brockman. The alternate is Jeri Waide.
It took a while, but thanks for a job well done, especially the volunteers and most especially Ren and Clint on the Credentials Committee

The officers for 2015-16 are as follows:

Chair - Vacant

Vice-Chair - Nick Fiore,   nrfiore@cableone.net
State Committee Woman - Pat Bates,   patbates46@gmail.com 

State Committee Man - Tom Van Horn,   vanhorn.thomas@gmail.com

Treasurer - Vacant

 Secretary - Rensley C Gron,   rengron@q.com

 Because of concerns of incorrect implementation of vote tallying methods during Saturdays Asotin County Democratic Caucus  the Area Caucus Coordinator has recommended to the county party to contact the state party executive director Karen Deal to audit caucus returns. This is the standard operating procedure in these cases. 

ATTENTION: The purpose of the Asotin County Facebook page is to promote issues and people the Asotin Democrats have endorsed. Please do NOT post to promote a presidential preference on this site, as that is not its purpose. Our purpose is to advocate for Joe Pakootas as Representative for the 5th District in the House of Representatives, other State and local candidates we have endorsed,  and promote the unity and growth of the Asotin County Democratic, and national, Democratic organization. Thank you for your cooperation. (Note: This is a closed group which only circulates to members. While we welcome new members, inappropriate posts will cause removal from membership.) 
But if you want to follow what the local Democratic party is doing, this is the place to come. If you have a question contact Rose Araya (rose@rmaraya.net or via messenger).

Totals from

Asotin County Democratic

Caucuses       March 26th
Total attendance - 359
Delegates allocated
     Sanders 43
     Clinton 21.

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Asotin County Democratic Central Committee is to actively promote Democratic principles through building community coalitions, educating and empowering voters, recruiting, supporting, and electing effective and ethical candidates.



Washington State Delegate Selection Plan 2016  Official rules for delegate selection in Washington State.  It includes what's necessary for the Convention and steps to take to be prepared for it.  Link

Then read the details for what we will be doing:

From Greg Hafner,  Preparing for a Successful ... County Convention. Link

There have been 1240 hits to our web page so far in April 2016.  Thank you for visiting.

This is an appropriate place on which to announce my retirement as Chair.  Thanks to all of you who have worked with me trying to bring about an all encompassing Party in Asotin County.  The next step is to sign up to run for PCO office to be able to really make a change.  Please contact me if you want help in this. (rma@rmaraya.net)

Send comments on or changes to this website

to  Rose Araya   rma@rmaraya.net

Donations are collected at monthly meetings, (Last Thursday each month 6:30 p.M. at Clarkston City Hall usually, see NEWS for any changes) or you can send a check made out to the Asotin County Central Democratic Committee care of:

Asotin County Democrats
P.O. Box 337
Asotin, Washington 99402

Asotin Dems gather for dinner with Joe Pakootas and staff after 2014 Candidate Forum at Clarkston City Hall.

Type your paragraph here.